Long Time No Sea

It’s been a while and I’m sorry.

I finally got the opportunity to fly back home to NZ for Christmas. It really didn’t seem possible financially. We had a VERY big trip to America for a wedding in September. Blog Post Coming soon.

Anywho… We flew home and I got to be in my happy place by the sea. No ocean visits in Melbourne and it was getting tough. The whole trip was based around friends, family, eating and the beach and it couldn’t have been more perfect.

Getting to see my family again after what felt like the longest 10 months of my life was a true highlight. I had a brief catch up with friends and holiday neighbours.

I got Mr. Whippy and got to partake in the annual summer water fight. I did’t win. Our shed was flooded and my cousins were sitting on top of the world after a well deserved victory. My city feet become summer feet and I don’t think I wore shoes for 10 days. We spent every night fishing, we weren’t successful, but it was summer so who cared right?

Nothing screamed NZ summer like a cold beer on the deck at the bach with family and friends, while the kids spent their time running riot on the lawn in the afternoon sun.

It was perfect.

Forever lost,

Lauren

Leave a Reply

